skip to Main Content
7 Chakras

The Seven Chakras pt 5: The Throat, Third Eye, & Crown Chakras

7 chakras

Chakra #5 – The Throat Chakra.

Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is located at the throat and it is exactly what the word means. It is our true voice. It is not only about our ability to communicate and express ourselves but also about our ability to listen.

The glands associated with the throat chakra are the esophagus, ears, throat, jaw, teeth, and neck vertebrae. Its color is blue and its sense is hearing.

Chakra #6- The Third Eye Chakra.

third eye chakra

The third eye chakra is located between the eyes. It is associated with our ability to focus and to see things on a larger scale. It helps us to use our ability to think and make decisions. It also helps us use our imaginations. Its color is indigo and its sense is thought. It is connected to the pituitary gland and lower brain.

Chakra #7 – The Crown Chakra.

the crown chakra

The crown chakra is located at the very top of the head. This chakra is associated with our ability to reach our highest state of spirituality and pure bliss. Its color is purple or a whitish purple and represents a connection with universal consciousness. The crown chakra is associated with the nervous system and the brain.

That’s it for Now

Keep the Peace

Next Blog: Chakra Color Meaning

This Post Has One Comment

  1. The crown charkra is my favorite one due to the fact that when I meditate or due my affirmations. I open myself up to receiving the beautiful benefits and even getting to travel to another plain if I happen to go into astral mode.

Comments are closed.