skip to Main Content
Chakra Chart

The Seven Chakras pt 3: The Throat, Third Eye, and the Crown Chakras


chakra chart

This blog, The Seven Chakras pt 3, is all about the The Throat, Third Eye, and the Crown Chakras.

Remember: the word chakra means wheel in Sanskrit and these balls of energy are the centers through which energy flows. The chakras lay across our spinal cord and are connected to glands and organs in our body. They are also connected to our senses and have their own special color.

Chakra #5 – The Throat Chakra.

The throat chakra is located at the throat and it is exactly what the word means. It is our true voice. It is not only about our ability to communicate and express ourselves but also about our ability to listen.

blue throat chakra

The glands associated with the throat chakra are the esophagus, ears, throat, jaw, teeth, and neck vertebrae. Its color is blue and its sense is hearing.

Third Eye Chakra

Chakra #6- The Third Eye Chakra.

The third eye chakra is located between the eyes. It is associated with our ability to focus and to see things on a larger scale. It helps us to use our ability to think and make decisions. It also helps us use our imaginations. Its color is indigo and its sense is thought. It is connected to the pituitary gland and lower brain.

Chakra #7 – The Crown Chakra.

The crown chakra is located at the very top of the head. This chakra is associated with our ability to reach our highest state of spirituality and pure bliss. Its color is purple or a whitish purple and represents a connection with universal consciousness. The crown chakra is associated with the nervous system and the brain.

That’s it for Now

Keep the Peace

Next Blog: Chakra Color Meaning

This Post Has One Comment

  1. The above is very awesome. Knowing about our Chakras and how they work are so wonderful due to the fact it puts us in connection with our higher self which is very amazing to know that there is so much more to us and life out there than what we see.

Comments are closed.