skip to Main Content
7 Chakras

The Seven Chakras pt 1 (Root & Sacral)

7 chakras

This blog is about two of the seven chakras, the Root chakra and the Sacral chakra.

The word chakra in Sanskrit means wheel. These balls of energy (chakras) are the centers through which energy flows. They lay across seven different points on our spinal cord. Chakras are also connected to glands and organs in our body.

It is thought that any blocked energy in our chakras can often lead to illness. It is interesting to note that each chakra it connected to one of our senses and has its own special color.

root chakra

Chakra #1- Root Chakra
This chakra is located at the base of the spine near the tailbone. It is associated with our relationship to the earth and feeling “rooted”. It is concerned with our survival instincts.

It’s color is red , its sense is smell. It is attached to the sexual organs.

sacral chakra

Chakra#2- The Sacral Chakra

This chakra is located about two inches below the naval and two inches in. It is associated with our emotions, creativity and compassion for others. Its color is orange and its sense is taste. It is attached to the large intestine, bladder and pelvis.

That’s it for Now
Keep the Peace
Next Blog: Solar plexus and Heart Chakras

This Post Has One Comment

  1. Wonderful and thank you learning about my Chakras makes me even want to learn and be more connected with my spiritual self even more.

Comments are closed.